play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Unit 20 81 LEIGHTON ROAD, STANBRIDGE, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 9HW
01525 204802 | 07974 255021

Customer reviews of Dolphin Car Sales

At Dolphin Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dolphin Car Sales

Dolphin Car Sales

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Enjoyable experience!

    By Angie V on 17 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought our first van for our business and honestly found it enjoyable. For a car salesman you will find the most honest and helpful of any other I have ever dealt with. His after sales is exceptional. We found some unexpected work that needed doing and was given the option to return the van for full refund. We opted to keep the van as it was still better value than any alternative and received half the cost of repairs. We highly recommend Dolphin Car Sales if your looking for an honest and fair deal. When we upgrade our family car we will be checking back here as we know we will be looked after.

    Reply from Dolphin Car Sales on 18/05/21

    Hi Angie, Thank you for your honest and kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you and Craig and I look forward to any future business that we can do. All the best with your new business.

  • 5

    Amazing person and car sales centre.

    By Daizy S on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant customer service. Ansa is one of the most honest, reliable and helpful car salesmen that you will ever encounter. Found the car on Auto Trader and were apprehensive about the mileage etc as everyone always is, however once we met Ansa and his genuine I want to help personality we were reassured. He had all paperwork, all mots, all repairs invoices, all service history and documentation. Not to mention everything he said about the cars history was actually correct about the cars history. Definitely restored our faith in car salesmen and the second hand car industry. He even DELIVERED our car to our residential address. Above and beyond normal customer service. One of the most ho est people I’ve encountered. Dolphin motors comes highly recommended. Deserve all the praise I’ve given. Thank you Ansa thank you Dolphin Motors. Highly recommended, amazing customer service and great dealership.

  • 5

    Great sales experience

    By Michael F on 16 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent pre-sales care and information, good fair pricing, great service and care during sale and fantastic after sales care, I would recommend this trader to friends and family.

  • 5

    Astra Convertible

    By Gail A on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Dolphin Car Sales just before Christmas most impressed with the car it had a couple of things that needed sorting just minor things such as paint touch up new battery brake pads. I was asked to bring car back in the new yr to have the work dealt with.. Sure enough it was all done & I am very pleased with the work that was done & also the service that I received.. Would recommend buying a car from here.. ¿

  • 5

    5 Star Positive Experience In Every Respect

    By Jon W on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I live a long way away and the company's owner gave me a comprehensive description and professional appraisal of the car over the phone. This gave me the confidence to part with a non-returnable fee to secure the car. It was driven down to me a couple of days later by arrangement. I inspected and test drove it with no pressure - exactly as described. I will return for my family's cars in the future. Thank You.

  • 5

    Great personal sevice.

    By Rod W on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a motor from here. Dealing with the proprietor is a pleasure. He comes over as easy going and honest. I felt that nothing was going to be too much trouble for him - he just wanted me to happy with my purchase. Thanks Dolphin.

  • 5

    Great Dealer, Great Car, Excellent Service!!!

    By Stephen C on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    From initial telephone inquiry to owning the car has been a 5 star experience. Customer Service was excellent and the Chrysler Grand Voyager was EXACTLY as described in the advert. During our initial telephone conversation, I spoke to the owner Ansa and he invited me to view and test drive the car. Upon arrival, Ansa was extremely approachable and welcoming. There was no pressure at all on inspection and I did buy the car. The paperwork was processed smoothly. Ansa is an enjoyable gentleman to deal with. Could not fault his communication. He was open and honest and very professional. The Grand Voyager is what I expected and what i was looking for. I would highly recommend buying a car from Ansa at Dolphin Car Sales and i would definitely buy from there again.

  • 5

    Toyota Prius

    By Mark R on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The sales advisor was very helpful and spend a great,deal of time discussing the vehicle we was looking to purchase. The gentleman offered to collect my husband from the local Train station and drop him back off even if he didn’t purchase the vehicle,as we was traveling quite a way. The sales advisor found a second key and posted this out to ourselves a week later. The sales advisor was very honest and went through all the car history and details with us. The little touches made a big difference to whether we would purchase a vehicle from them again, this gentleman wanted to make sure we was happy with the car and made us not feel like we had to buy it and wanted the sale. We would definitely look here again when purchasing a vehicle next time.

  • 5

    Honest, Reliable and Friendly Service

    By Hammad M on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I work in healthcare and need a reliable car for work, as the nature of my job requires that I can drive hundreds of miles every week at times. I have bought 2 cars from Dolphin Car Sales, both of which have been a pleasure to own. This dealer is clearly very experienced and their friendly, approachable manner is next to none! I would recommend them to my friends and family.

    Reply from Dolphin Car Sales on 18/05/21

    Hi Hammad, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the service of all healthcare workers in this trying time. I'm glad that a repeat customer has been happy with both of their purchases and felt they were well looked after.

  • 5

    Got a great car ... for 3 weeks

    By Bernard W on 04 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Galaxy to go on holiday with the family. I asked for 3 months warranty to be sure I would be able to come back. The day I collected it, the dealer said I should change the cambelt, which I planned to do when coming back from holiday. 3 weeks later, the car is dead on a motorway abroad: cambelt broken. When I called back he says he would never have gone on holiday (he knew it was my plan), I took a huge risk, so with it so it's my entire fault and warranty doesn't apply. I'll let the potential buyer decide if this was perfectly honest. It's clearly not my feeling...

    Reply from Dolphin Car Sales on 18/05/21

    Hi Bernard I just wanted to clarify the details within your story as I was surprised by your version of events. The Galaxy was purchased from me on 25/06 and when you came to view & purchase the car, I was completely honest with you & told you that the cambelt required changing. When I offered to have the belt changed for you, you refused this & wished to have it done by your own garage. On 28/06 when you came to collect the car, I twice reminded you to ensure the cambelt was changed as this was a major concern. I went as far as advising you not to undertake any long journeys before the work was completed. Throughout the sales process you failed to mention any upcoming holiday plans (bearing in mind that because of COVID a conversation like this would easily stand out in my mind). Ignoring my advice, you took a risk & chose to drive through Europe, all the way to Italy. I feel I was totally fair in regards to this matter & will allow potential buyers to decide for themselves.

‹ Prev Next ›